Best Auto Repair, Clovis

CONTACT US
FacebookInstagramYelpGoogle Business Profile

REVIEWS

Working Hours
  • Mon 7:30AM - 6:00PM
    Tue 7:30AM - 6:00PM
  • Wed 7:30AM - 6:00PM
    Thu 7:30AM - 6:00PM
  • Fri Closed
    Sat Closed
  • Sun Closed

REVIEWS

You Don't Have to Take Our Word for It!

Here's what some of our satisfied customers have to say about JM&H Automotive Inc.:

04/02/2024

Very thankful for Steve and the guys at JM&H! My car's engine overheating warning came on all of a sudden when I was driving around on a Monday. I called JM&H and they were able to get me in last minute. Turns out my water pump took a dump and needed to be replaced. I had some other normal maintenance that was due, and they were able to do that while my car was in as well. All in all, they got me back on the road two days later with my car good as new. Some of the maintenance I was due for they said wasn't actually needed too after doing an inspection. Always thankful for honest mechanics that won't do something just because they can! Very happy with my service.



reviewiconHeating and Cooling Services, near Clovis, California
03/19/2024

Definitely like coming to this shop I've been here a few times for both my vehicles for various maintenance issues already and they always do good work quickly and with a reasonable price



reviewiconCar & Truck Care, near Clovis, CA
03/12/2024

Great shop, fair prices, professional, honest staff. They're the only mechanics I trust and would highly recommend them for any automotive needs large or small.



reviewicon
01/06/2021

Always good prices and good work and polite. Thanks



reviewicon
10/20/2020

Steve helped us, he was very honest, found the electrical issue with my vehicle right of way, fixed the problem and did not overcharge. His prices are fair and he does a great job. I would recommend Steve to all my family and friends because I know he is fair and honest and experienced at his mechanical work.



reviewicon
07/18/2020

Amazing service and high quality results. The only place in Fresno I found that was confident to work on my Saab.



reviewicon
07/17/2020

They were helpful and worked with us getting our car to where we can now take it to Oklahoma and worked with us on the payments to.



reviewicon
12/17/2019

Integrity and competence are the two words that come to mind regarding the business. You can trust them!



reviewicon
11/12/2019

Most honest place I've ever taken any vehicle



reviewicon

Hands down best place to get your vehicle worked on! Friendly staff fast efficiant honest men. Your vehicle is in good hands with these guys. The only people I will let work on my vehicle!


reviewicon

Honest and fair mechanics! I've worked with Steve both times I took my far it. Good prices. He doesn't fix things that don't need fixed! Awesome place!


reviewicon

I was recommended by a friend and was very happy with the service I received. They stand behind their work.


reviewicon

Steve is fantastic. Couldn't get my headlight bulbs unscrewed myself, he told me to come by and he got them both done. Even though I'd never been a customer before, he charged me zero! Definately a new place to take my cars for maintenance & repairs. As stated in other reviews this is a shop that has integrity and is not out to overcharge you. I'll be back.


reviewicon

Steve helped me out in a pinch. I just returned from a 2 week road trip and needed to get a new alternator before hitting the road again. I didn't have much time on my hands, but Steve worked with me. I was pleased with the service, timeliness, and honesty. Thanks Steve!


reviewicon

Outstanding! They saved my life because I was driving with loose ball joints from MT. They were able to help me and I am back on the road. Thank you so much Mike and Erik! Terrific people and very helpful.


reviewicon

Great shop. I was referred to JM&H by some friends and was it worth it. I called and spoke with Stephen, got an appointment set, on the day of my appointment I get there describe what I think is wrong and supply eric the Mechanic who worked on my car, with the parts that I brought. An hour later I was all fixed up and back out on the road!! Big shout out to Stephen, Mike and Eric! Thanks guys!


reviewicon

I've been a customer for over 30 years when Joe, Mike and Hans first started. What has kept me here is that tradition of quality service, honesty and fairness that Steve is maintaining. Big "thumbs up" for J, M & H!


reviewicon

I have brought multiple vehicles to J M & H and they have always been able to get me in quickly, give me an honest quote on what needs to be done and get the work done in a timely manner. The staff is very friendly and I've never felt like I was paying to much for anything done.


reviewicon

I went for the first time this past week and I have to say that I had amazing service. Stephen the owner, is a stand-up guy and runs a great business. He goes out of his way to make sure you're well taken care of and that you leave happy with the work. The service was quick and well done. I would HIGHLY recommend this shop!


reviewicon

Good service and took my vehicle in on a late afternoon. Got the A/C repair done in under an hour. Half the price of Jiffy Lube for the same repair. Best place!


reviewicon

I can definitely say that they are honest, trustworthy and very friendly there! Being a single female, it's always scary going somewhere to have your car worked on because you never know what to expect or what some company may try to con you into buying. With this company, that is the last thing you need to worry about...I 100% trust them and the advice they give! The service was phenomenal and they take care of you immediately. I'm definitely going back to them for my car needs!!


Discover More About Reviews and Repair Services At JM&H Automotive Inc. in Clovis

Cost Saving Tips
General Vehicle Maintenance

What People Say About Us

Clovis
  • , 04/02/2024

    Very thankful for Steve and the guys at JM&H! My car's engine overheating warning came on all of a sudden when I was driving around on a Monday. I called JM&H and they were able to get me in last minute. Turns out my water pump took a dump and needed to be replaced. I had some other normal maintenance that was due, and they were able to do that while my car was in as well. All in all, they got me back on the road two days later with my car good as new. Some of the maintenance I was due for they said wasn't actually needed too after doing an inspection. Always thankful for honest mechanics that won't do something just because they can! Very happy with my service.

  • , 03/19/2024

    Definitely like coming to this shop I've been here a few times for both my vehicles for various maintenance issues already and they always do good work quickly and with a reasonable price

  • reviewiconCar & Truck Care, near Clovis, CA
    , 03/12/2024

    Great shop, fair prices, professional, honest staff. They're the only mechanics I trust and would highly recommend them for any automotive needs large or small.

  • reviewiconCar & Truck Care, near Clovis, CA
    , 01/06/2021

    Always good prices and good work and polite. Thanks

  • reviewicon
    , 10/20/2020

    Steve helped us, he was very honest, found the electrical issue with my vehicle right of way, fixed the problem and did not overcharge. His prices are fair and he does a great job. I would recommend Steve to all my family and friends because I know he is fair and honest and experienced at his mechanical work.

  • reviewicon
    , 07/18/2020

    Amazing service and high quality results. The only place in Fresno I found that was confident to work on my Saab.

Call us for service: 559-298-8922

ACDelco
ASE (Automotive Service Excellence)
Jasper
BG Products
  • Car Care Aware